The Tea Salon, Emporium

20170719_185346

What a delightful high-tea place in Emporium! – Very whimsical, English-inspired; all in pink decor great for any princesses!!

Although we booked for the My Fair Lady edition however I think we got the Classic high tea instead which consisted of a three-tier cake stand with ribbon sandwiches, sweet desserts and choice of scone. This comes with hot tea of your choice for $45pp or the beautifully presented iced-tea for $47pp.

20170719_185415

As you can see we went with the iced-tea!!! I chose the Turkish Apple flavour which was so refreshing with a hint of rose, fresh mint leaves & freshly pressed lime juice mmmm… the rose petals and mint made it very instagram-worthy!

20170719_185442

So we all started off with the Scones which was massive! and we all got to choose a flavour each – I chose the Rose one which was very light but a bit too crumbly. The cream and jam complemented the flavour very well. Tried a bit of my friend’s original one and it is very similar.

20170719_185301

The ribbon sandwiches was light and fluffy. Each filling was different and I enjoyed them all from the cucumber + dill butter one to the mayo chicken to the basil pesto spread.. ohh and the salmon!!. Wasn’t a big fan of the smoked meat one but lucky I was too full anyway.. lucky I left some room to enjoy the sugar treats!!!

20170719_185631

20170719_185044

The dessert was a bit of a hit and miss for me but they did all looked so pretty!! The chocolate torte was a bit too rich for me or maybe because I’m not a big fan of dark chocolate… I thoroughly enjoyed the Mango mousse cake which was so light with a pretty orangy glazed. The lychee crumb was my least favourite, it was too sweet and crumble had a wierd texture and the jelly was too hard to get to so I just gave up. A small berry tart was also part of the hightea tier but I’m not a big fan of tart so I gave that a missed.

20170719_185514

So overall a very pleasant experience. Book was easy enough online. The girls took a while to come take our order though? – I actually saw one empty table being wiped twice before they approached us….? But lucky enough it only took about 10min or so before we got our drinks then the food not too long after!

“My hour for tea is half-past five, and my buttered toast waits for nobody.”
― Wilkie Collins, The Woman in White

Till Next Time!! xox

The Tea Salon Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment